Jeremy DenkMasterworks
Copland's Billy the Kid
Jeremy Denk, piano

Friday, May 8, 2015 | 8 p.m.
Saturday, May 9, 2015 | 8 p.m.

Alys Stephens Center | Jemison Concert Hall | Map & Directions

ENESCU: Romanian Rhapsody No. 1
BARTOK: Piano Concerto No. 3
BURHANS: ASO Commission
(World Premiere)
COPLAND: Billy the Kid Suite


Continuing the tradition of crowd-pleasing piano concertos, Bartók's remarkable piece features driving rhythms and hammered chords softened by folksy charm and wit.

Buy Tickets

Join the conductor, soloists, or other speakers in the Reynolds-Kirschbaum Hall for our free Concert Comments program at 7 p.m. preceding each evening Masterworks performance.